United Methodist Church Cemetery
United Methodist Church of East Meadow Cemetery
The United Methodist Church of East Meadow Cemetery contains the remains of persons born as early as 1788 and at least four Civil War Veterans. The first internment at the cemetery took place in 1858, the same year that innkeepers John and Mary Noon donated the plot of land on Newbridge Avenue (now known as East Meadow Avenue) for the erection of a church and the establishment of a burial ground.
The United Methodist Church of East Meadow Cemetery has a rich history involving many of the early members of the East Meadow community.